Kia ora Te Whānau,

Stand for Council or the District Health Board in the next local elections.  Whānau are encourage to stand for their local Council, Community Board or District Health Board. If you or someone you know is interested, get your nominations in before 12 noon on Friday 16 August 2019.

Further information is available on the following websites:

For more information about the nomination process contact your local Electoral Officers:

  • Sandra Hartley, Electoral Officer for Tasman District Council, ph (03) 543-8554, email
  • Anna Gerraty, Deputy Electoral Officer for Tasman District Council, ph (03) 543-7281, email
  • Mary Birch, Deputy Electoral Officer for Nelson City Council, ph (03) 546 0200, email
  • Warwick Lampp, Electoral Officer for Nelson Marlborough Health and Nelson City Council, email

Ngā mihi nui